google ai plans
Google AI Plans Compared: Plus vs Pro vs Ultra (I/O 2026 Prices, Rechecked 27 Aug 2026)
Consumer Google AI Plus, Pro, and Ultra prices as announced at Google I/O 2026 (19 May) were re-verified against official plan pages captured 27 August 2026. Those cited captures do not include a numeric monthly USD price for Google AI Plus or Google AI Pro. Ultra is listed at $100/month in Google's I/O post; a $200/$250 Ultra figure appears only in ZDNET's 21 May 2026 report, not in the captured official plan pages. Nearby products — Gemini API token billing and Google Workspace — use different prices.
This article was researched with AI assistance and independently reviewed by multiple AI models before publication.
Key takeaways
- Google AI Plus, Pro, and Ultra are consumer subscriptions; Gemini API token billing and Google Workspace are separate products with different prices.
- Cited official plan-page captures dated 27 August 2026 do not include a numeric monthly USD price for Google AI Plus or Google AI Pro.
- Google's official AI plans page lists Google AI Pro with 5 TB of storage, 4x Gemini access, Gemini 3.1 Pro, Deep Research, Search AI Mode, Gemini Notebook, Android Studio limits, and $10 monthly Google Cloud credits.
- Google's 19 May 2026 I/O blog announced a $100/month AI Ultra plan with a 20X higher Gemini app and Google Antigravity usage limit than Pro.
- ZDNET reported on 21 May 2026 a $100 Ultra plan and a top-tier Ultra cut from $250 to $200/month; those $200/$250 figures are ZDNET's reporting and are not present in the cited official plan-page captures.
- Usage limits depend on the feature and plan. Pro includes experimental generative features that can be inaccurate, plus select family AI benefits.
- Pro and Ultra raise AI Studio rate limits versus the free tier, but AI Studio agents (Deep Research and Antigravity Preview) need a paid API key.
- Gemini API Standard paid rates are listed per 1 million tokens through 31 December 2026, then increase on 1 January 2027.
This comparison covers Google AI Plus, Google AI Pro, and Google AI Ultra. Two other Google products use nearby names and different prices: Gemini API token billing, and Google Workspace business seats with generative AI in Gmail, Docs, and Sheets.
Consumer subscription prices as announced at Google I/O 2026 (19 May 2026) were re-verified against official pages captured 27 August 2026: the Google AI plans page, Gemini subscriptions, and Google One plans. Those cited captures do not include a numeric monthly USD price for Google AI Plus or Google AI Pro. The only official monthly dollar figure in this bundle for a consumer AI SKU is the $100/month AI Ultra plan in Google's I/O 2026 blog. A $200 / $250 Ultra figure appears in ZDNET's 21 May 2026 report, not in the cited official plan-page captures.
Plus vs Pro vs Ultra at a glance
Every cell is taken from a cited capture or written as Not stated in the cited capture. A missing dollar amount is not a $0 price.
| Plan | Monthly USD price | Storage | Headline Gemini access | Notable extras | Geography | Age gate | Family sharing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google AI Plus | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | More than 140 countries and regions (Plus, Pro, and Ultra together) | Some AI benefits apply only to users aged 18 or older | Not stated in the cited capture |
| Google AI Pro | Not stated in the cited capture (plan card shows /mo with no number) | 5 TB | 4x access to Gemini (terms apply); expanded Gemini 3.1 Pro and Deep Research in Gemini; expanded Gemini 3 Pro in AI Mode for Google Search, including Deep Search | Gemini Notebook; expanded Android Studio Gemini limits; $10 monthly Google Cloud credits from the Google Developer Program; YouTube Premium Lite; Google Home Premium (upgrade to Advanced listed without a numeric price) | More than 140 countries and regions (Plus, Pro, and Ultra together) | Some AI benefits apply only to users aged 18 or older | Family plan members on a Google AI Pro membership can enjoy select AI benefits and features at no extra cost |
| Google AI Ultra ($100 plan announced at I/O 2026) | $100/month in Google's 19 May 2026 I/O blog. Not stated as a number on the cited official plan-card captures | Not stated in the cited capture | 20X higher usage limit in the Gemini app and Google Antigravity than the Pro plan | Project Genie requires an Ultra subscription; Google Home Premium Advanced at no extra cost; I/O post describes the plan as tailored for developers, technical leads, knowledge workers, and advanced creators | More than 140 countries and regions (Plus, Pro, and Ultra together) | Some AI benefits apply only to users aged 18 or older; Google Flow also requires users to be 18 or older | Not stated in the cited capture |
Table sources: Google AI plans, Gemini subscriptions, Google One plans, Google One about, Use Google AI Pro benefits, I/O 2026 blog. A higher Ultra price is not a confirmed official SKU in those captures; see the Ultra section for ZDNET's separate $200 / $250 reporting.
Consumer Google AI subscriptions: Plus, Pro, Ultra
Google One frames a Google AI plan as a way to fuel productivity, creativity, coding, and studying.
The Gemini subscriptions page states that Google AI Plus, Pro, and Ultra plans are available in more than 140 countries and regions, and that some AI benefits apply only to users aged 18 or older. The same capture states that Google Flow features can vary by Google AI subscription level, platform (web vs mobile), and region, and that users must be 18 or older. It lists Project Genie as available in more than 140 countries and regions and usable only with a Google AI Ultra subscription.
Google's I/O 2026 post names AI Plus alongside Pro and Ultra and says there were new features and benefits for Plus subscribers. The cited Plus extracts do not list Plus storage, Gemini access, extras, or a monthly USD price — those Plus table cells stay as Not stated in the cited capture.
Google AI Pro: storage, Gemini access, and extras
On Google's official AI plans page, the Google AI Pro card is listed with 5 TB of storage and 4x access to Gemini (terms apply), shown as /mo with no numeric dollar amount in the cited capture. That listing describes:
- Expanded access to Gemini 3.1 Pro and Deep Research in Gemini
- Expanded access to Gemini 3 Pro in AI Mode for Google Search, including Deep Search
- Expanded access to features and models in Gemini Notebook
- Expanded limits on Gemini models for agentic AI assistance in Android Studio, plus $10 in monthly Google Cloud credits from the Google Developer Program
Ultra pricing after Google I/O 2026
On 19 May 2026, Google's I/O 2026 blog by Shimrit Ben-Yair (VP, Google Photos, Google One & AI Subscriptions) announced a $100/month AI Ultra plan, described as tailored for developers, technical leads, knowledge workers, and advanced creators. The post says subscribers get the same capabilities, including a 20X higher usage limit in the Gemini app and Google Antigravity than the Pro plan, now at a lower cost. It also says Google's AI subscriptions offer premium benefits across Google, extra storage, and tools for productivity and creativity, and that Google shared updates for AI Plus, Pro, and Ultra subscribers at I/O 2026.
The cited captures of the official AI plans page, Gemini subscriptions page, and Google One plans page do not name a second Ultra SKU or a $200 / $250 Ultra price.
ZDNET (Lance Whitney, 21 May 2026) reported that the new AI Ultra plan runs $100 a month, and that the top-tier Ultra subscription had been cut from $250 to $200 a month. ZDNET's listed takeaways are a cheaper Ultra plan at $100 a month, a full Ultra Plan at $200 a month, and that Google had rejiggered its AI plans with lower prices and more features. The $200 / $250 figures are ZDNET's May 2026 reporting on a tier not present in the captured official pages.
Storage-only Google One vs AI plans
Google One still lists storage-focused plans next to AI plans. The Google One about page lists Basic at 100 GB and Standard at 200 GB, each shown as /month with no numeric USD in the cited excerpt. Those are not Google AI Plus.
The Google One plans page states that all Google accounts come with up to 15 GB of storage, included as part of the total storage offered in other Google One plans. By subscribing, you agree to terms for Google One and YouTube, which may include cooling-off rights and trader details. Age limits, language availability, system requirements, and other restrictions may apply.
The 15 GB / 100 GB / 200 GB figures are different SKUs from Pro's 5 TB listing.
Family sharing, YouTube Premium Lite, and Google Home
Google One states you can share storage with up to five others at no extra cost.
The same about page states that a Google AI Pro subscription comes with YouTube Premium Lite (fewer ads on most videos) at no extra cost, and includes Google Home Premium at no additional cost, with an option to upgrade to Advanced (the captured text shows /month with no numeric upgrade price). Google AI Ultra subscribers get the Advanced plan of Google Home Premium at no extra cost.
Google's Help article on using Google AI Pro benefits says family plan members on a Google AI Pro membership can enjoy select AI benefits and features at no extra cost.
Limits, experimental features, and eligibility
That Help article states that usage limits depend on which features you are using and your Google AI plan. It warns that Google AI Pro benefits include experimental generative AI features; those features will not always get it right and may suggest inaccurate or inappropriate responses that do not represent Google's views. Google asks users to leave feedback. Gemini capabilities in Google Earth with higher limits are listed as US only and still experimental, so they may give unexpected or inaccurate results.
Developer overlay: AI Studio
Google's Gemini API docs on Google AI plans state that Google AI Pro and Ultra provide greater model access and increased rate limits for prototyping and development in AI Studio compared with the free tier, including paid models and higher rate limits in the Google AI Studio Playground and the Code Assistant in Build mode. For users on prepay billing, a paid balance greater than $0 is required in AI Studio to activate promotional credits. Access to agents (Deep Research and Antigravity Preview) within AI Studio is not included in Google AI plans and requires a paid API key.
Gemini API token prices (usage billing, not a monthly AI plan)
The Gemini API pricing page lists Standard free-tier and paid-tier rates per 1 million tokens in USD. Rows below use only the Standard heading in that capture.
| Line (Standard) | Free tier | Paid tier through 31 Dec 2026 | Paid tier from 1 Jan 2027 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Input | Free of charge | $0.75 / 1M tokens | $1.50 / 1M tokens |
| Output (including thinking tokens) | Free of charge | $3.75 / 1M tokens | $7.50 / 1M tokens |
| Context caching | Free of charge | $0.075 / 1M tokens; $0.50 / 1M tokens per hour storage | $0.15 / 1M tokens; $1.00 / 1M tokens per hour storage |
The same Standard block lists Grounding with Google Search as not available on the free tier. On the paid tier it lists 5,000 free search requests per month (shared across all Gemini 3.x models), then $14 per 1,000 requests.
These API rates are usage-based. They are not a Plus/Pro/Ultra monthly subscription.
Google Workspace AI
Google Workspace's AI page presents generative AI features in Gmail, Docs, and Sheets. That is a business suite, not a consumer Google AI plan. Workspace pricing offers a 14-day trial, states that customers may have additional features for a limited promotional period, and describes pooled storage per user shared across the organization: Business Starter 30 GB, Business Standard 2 TB, Business Plus and Enterprise Plus 5 TB.
Price verification log
SKU-level tracker. Capture date for every row: 2026-08-27. Official consumer monthly USD for Plus and Pro remains uncaptured in the cited official pages.
| Plan name | Region | Billing period | Current official price | Previous price if any | Effective date | Verification date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google AI Plus | Cited official plan pages (en-US AI plans URL; Gemini subscriptions capture) | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | 2026-08-27 | Google AI plans, Gemini subscriptions, Google One plans |
| Google AI Pro | en-US capture of one.google.com/intl/en_us | Plan card shows /mo | Numeric USD not in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | 2026-08-27 | Google AI plans |
| Google AI Ultra | USD as stated in Google's I/O blog | Monthly | $100/month | Not stated as a number in the cited I/O extract (the post says now at a lower cost) | Announced 19 May 2026 | 2026-08-27 | I/O 2026 blog |
| Full Ultra Plan (ZDNET wording) | Not stated as an official checkout region in the ZDNET extract | Monthly (ZDNET: $200 a month) | Not present in cited official plan pages; ZDNET reported $200 | ZDNET reported $250 | 21 May 2026 (ZDNET article date) | 2026-08-27 | ZDNET |
| Gemini API Standard (input) | USD per 1M tokens | Usage | $0.75 through 31 Dec 2026; $1.50 starting 1 Jan 2027 | Not stated in the cited capture | Rate windows on the pricing page | 2026-08-27 | Gemini API pricing |
| Gemini API Standard (output, including thinking tokens) | USD per 1M tokens | Usage | $3.75 through 31 Dec 2026; $7.50 starting 1 Jan 2027 | Not stated in the cited capture | Rate windows on the pricing page | 2026-08-27 | Gemini API pricing |
| Google One Basic | Not stated beyond the Google One about capture | Listed as /month | Numeric USD not in the cited capture (100 GB storage) | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | 2026-08-27 | Google One about |
| Google One Standard | Not stated beyond the Google One about capture | Listed as /month | Numeric USD not in the cited capture (200 GB storage) | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | 2026-08-27 | Google One about |
| Google account included storage | Not a paid SKU in the cited capture | Not a paid plan | Up to 15 GB, included in other Google One plan totals | Not stated in the cited capture | Not stated in the cited capture | 2026-08-27 | Google One plans |
Re-check the live official pages before you pay. These figures are tied to the captures in the table.
Worked cost examples (arithmetic on listed unit prices)
These are reproducible calculations on fully identified SKUs, not invoices.
Example A — Gemini API Standard, 1 million input tokens + 1 million output tokens, billed through 31 December 2026. Using the Standard $0.75 input and $3.75 output lines: $0.75 + $3.75 = $4.50.
Example B — Gemini API Standard, same 1M + 1M usage from 1 January 2027. Using the Standard $1.50 input and $7.50 output lines: $1.50 + $7.50 = $9.00.
Example C — Grounding with Google Search, paid tier. The first 5,000 search requests in a month are listed as free (shared across Gemini 3.x). 6,000 requests in one month = 1,000 billable = $14. 7,000 requests = 2,000 billable = $28.
Example D — twelve months at the $100/month Ultra price in Google's I/O blog. 12 × $100 = $1,200. This is a multiplication of the stated monthly figure only. It is not an official annual SKU.
Example E — Cloud credits on the Pro listing. The official Pro listing includes $10 in monthly Google Cloud credits from the Google Developer Program. That is a credit, not a subscription price.
Matching a job to a listed bundle
This is a heuristic from the cited pages, not a ranking.
- Google AI Plus if you want the entry consumer SKU Google lists with Pro and Ultra (140+ countries; some benefits 18+). Confirm live storage, Gemini access, extras, and price on the official plan page — the cited captures do not list those Plus fields.
- Google AI Pro if the official 5 TB / 4x Gemini card, Search AI Mode, Notebook, Android Studio limits, $10 Cloud credits, YouTube Premium Lite, Home Premium, and select family AI benefits match the job.
- The $100/month Ultra plan in Google's I/O 2026 post if you want the 20X Gemini app and Antigravity usage Google describes versus Pro, or Project Genie (Ultra-only on the Gemini subscriptions page).
- ZDNET's $200 full Ultra Plan only as that publication's 21 May 2026 report of a tier not present in the captured official plan pages; confirm the live checkout SKU on Google's site.
- Gemini API Standard paid tier for token-metered calls. AI Studio agents still need a paid API key.
- Google Workspace for per-user pooled business storage and AI inside Gmail, Docs, and Sheets.
- Google One Basic / Standard if you are comparing 100 GB or 200 GB storage against the up-to-15 GB included with a Google account, not an AI subscription.
Confirm current prices, country lists, and age gates on the official plan pages before you subscribe.
Sources
- Google AI plans with Cloud Storage
- Use Google AI Pro benefits
- Google AI plans (Gemini API / AI Studio)
- Google One — storage and AI plan overview
- Google One plans
- Google AI Pro and Ultra subscriptions
- Google AI subscription updates from Google I/O 2026
- ZDNET: Google AI Ultra plan vs Plus and Pro
- Gemini API pricing
- Google Workspace AI
- Google Workspace pricing